Meredith Gilardoni Photography: Blog https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog en-us (C) Meredith Gilardoni Photography [email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) Mon, 16 Mar 2020 07:32:00 GMT Mon, 16 Mar 2020 07:32:00 GMT https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/img/s/v-12/u836745934-o274358557-50.jpg Meredith Gilardoni Photography: Blog https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog 80 120 What photographer's do on a rainy day https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/11/what-photographers-do-on-a-rainy-day

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/11/what-photographers-do-on-a-rainy-day Thu, 22 Nov 2018 01:21:22 GMT
The Bill Decker Band https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/4/the-bill-decker-band Some fun shots of The Bill Decker Band...

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/4/the-bill-decker-band Sat, 21 Apr 2018 16:03:23 GMT
Senior Portraits on the golf course https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/4/senior-portraits-on-the-golf-course Jake, a senior at Maria Carrillo HS, had some very specific ideas of what he wanted for his senior pics.  He is a golfer and so we spent some time out at Northwood Golf Course and caught some awesome shots.  I really enjoyed my time out there with Jake and his mom, Kate.

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/4/senior-portraits-on-the-golf-course Sat, 21 Apr 2018 16:01:47 GMT
Woodforms Inc. Custom Cabinets https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/3/woodforms-inc-custom-cabinets If you are looking for gorgeous, high quality custom cabinets check out Petaluma, CA based company Woodforms Inc.  I have photographed several of their projects and each one is more gorgeous than the next.

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/3/woodforms-inc-custom-cabinets Thu, 29 Mar 2018 15:48:29 GMT
Can you tell it was raining? https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/3/can-you-tell-it-was-raining Here is a before/after of a residence I shot yesterday in the rain.  Can you tell it was raining?  The magic of photoshop helps my clients meet their deadlines, even in the rainy season!

 

Before...dreary. After...bright and cheery!

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/3/can-you-tell-it-was-raining Wed, 21 Mar 2018 15:59:32 GMT
Teenage Boys https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/2/teenage-boys An impromptu photo session with my two boys tonight, one a Senior and one a Freshman...precious.

 

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2018/2/teenage-boys Tue, 20 Feb 2018 07:31:41 GMT
Amazing Townhome Near Sonoma Square https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/12/amazing-townhome-near-sonoma-square  

All of this and walking distance to Sonoma Square! So beautiful!

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/12/amazing-townhome-near-sonoma-square Wed, 27 Dec 2017 17:00:00 GMT
Fleeting Childhood https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/12/fleeting-childhood  

This is my son and one of his best friends.  I can't believe he is graduating this year!  So handsome and so sweet!

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/12/fleeting-childhood Fri, 22 Dec 2017 16:45:46 GMT
High School Senior Session at the Beach https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/12/high-school-senior-session-at-the-beach  

I had so much fun with these two seniors at the beach.  I can't wait to see where life leads them! 

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/12/high-school-senior-session-at-the-beach Fri, 22 Dec 2017 16:39:27 GMT
Adorable downtown Napa home! https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/9/adorable-downtown-napa-home This adorable home is not yet on the market but I bet it won't last long when it is!

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/9/adorable-downtown-napa-home Mon, 04 Sep 2017 15:39:13 GMT
Love this beautiful Skyhawk home! https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/9/love-this-beautiful-skyhawk-home I love my job!  It is so much fun to photograph homes like this one! 5717 Evening Way listed by Paul and Lynn Fehrman at Century 21...wonderful people and awesome realtors!

 

 

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/9/love-this-beautiful-skyhawk-home Fri, 01 Sep 2017 21:48:58 GMT
Beautiful Petaluma Condo! https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/8/beautiful-petaluma-condo I love having the chance to see the lovely homes in the bay area!  This was a super cool condo in Petaluma.

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/8/beautiful-petaluma-condo Tue, 29 Aug 2017 16:00:00 GMT
Lovely Sausalito... https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/8/lovely-sausalito I had the pleasure of photographing this lovely home in Sausalito!  It was a bit foggy but the views were still stunning!  I have home envy...

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/8/lovely-sausalito Mon, 28 Aug 2017 04:25:12 GMT
Gorgeous Santa Rosa home for sale! https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/6/gorgeous-santa-rosa-home-for-sale Contact Emily Albert at Century 21 if you are interested in seeing this home.  It is gorgeous and so well taken care of.

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/6/gorgeous-santa-rosa-home-for-sale Fri, 02 Jun 2017 22:20:10 GMT
Now Offering Special Photography Packages for Bradley Real Estate Agents! https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/5/now-offering-special-photography-packages-for-bradley-agents-only I met with Jason Lytz, VP at Bradley Real Estate, today and agreed to become part of the Preferred Photographer Program at Bradley Real Estate!  If you are an agent at Bradley I look forward to working with you to provide gorgeous images to showcase your properties.  As a Bradley agent you will receive special discounted pricing.  Bradley will pay for the shoot upfront and deduct the cost from your next close of escrow.  You will also receive additional free advertising for your listing equal to the value of the photography package you purchase.  It's a no brainer!  Free advertising and pro photos which are proven to help a home sell faster and for more money!  I look forward to working with you!

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/5/now-offering-special-photography-packages-for-bradley-agents-only Thu, 25 May 2017 21:17:33 GMT
Shawna and Cory's Engagement Shoot https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/5/shawna-and-corys-engagement-shoot It was my pleasure to spend the evening with Shawna and Cory capturing their love for one another so they could have some beautiful images to share with their friends and family to celebrate their engagement.  Cory and Shawna were so much fun to hang out with and their love for one another is evident.  Congrats you two!

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/5/shawna-and-corys-engagement-shoot Thu, 25 May 2017 21:05:14 GMT
Real Estate Photography and the Rain! https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/4/real-estate-photography-and-the-rain I recently did a shoot for a realtor at Terra Firma and it was a gloomy, rainy day.  We were lucky enough to squeeze in the shoot in the two dry hours of the day.  I wanted to share the beauty of Photoshop and how it's possible to showcase a home in it's best possible light...even when it's raining!

Here is the before photo:

And here is the miracle of photoshop!

 

 

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/4/real-estate-photography-and-the-rain Fri, 14 Apr 2017 18:09:05 GMT
Family Portrait Shoot at Matanzas Creek Winery https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/3/family-portrait-shoot-at-matanzas-creek-winery Matanzas Creek winery is such a gorgeous location for a portrait shoot.  I was worried that it wouldn't be so wonderful without the lavender and trees in bloom but it did not disappoint.  Any location would be great for this gorgeous family!

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/3/family-portrait-shoot-at-matanzas-creek-winery Thu, 02 Mar 2017 18:00:00 GMT
Adorable Babies https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/2/adorable-babies I had so much fun photographing these little cuties.  They had had enough by the end. :D

 

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/2/adorable-babies Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:00:00 GMT
Beautiful Sonoma County Mustard Fields https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/2/beautiful-sonoma-county-mustard-fields I came across this location today while searching for a location to do a family shoot this weekend.  How lucky we are to live in Sonoma County!

 

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2017/2/beautiful-sonoma-county-mustard-fields Thu, 16 Feb 2017 19:18:15 GMT
SF Bulldogs https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/9/sf-bulldogs I had so much fun with these adorable bulldogs at Crissy Field!  Never met one I didn't love.

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/9/sf-bulldogs Thu, 22 Sep 2016 17:00:00 GMT
The Metzler Family https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/9/the-metzler-family I had so much fun with the Metzler Family this weekend!  They have a new addition and wanted to have me photograph their family before they move out of California.  We had a great time playing around at Juliard Park.  They are so sweet and will be missed.

 

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/9/the-metzler-family Mon, 19 Sep 2016 07:00:00 GMT
Glen Ellen Home https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/9/glen-ellen-home I had the great fortune to photograph this gorgeous, peaceful home in Glen Ellen, CA for Natasha Stocker, the owner of Inspired Spaces Design. Every room of this home exudes peacefulness and calm.  I'm in love with this place!

‚Äč

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/9/glen-ellen-home Mon, 12 Sep 2016 18:29:32 GMT
Bibi's Burger Bar, Santa Rosa, CA https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/9/bibis-burger-bar-santa-rosa-ca I had the opportunity to photograph Bibi's Burger Bar in Santa Rosa, CA for Natasha Stocker at Inspired Spaces Design.  Bibi's is a wonderful open air restaurant in Santa Rosa, CA where you can hang out on the patio or dine inside and watch the world go by with the walls wide open! I had a great time on this shoot with their lovely staff.

 

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/9/bibis-burger-bar-santa-rosa-ca Tue, 06 Sep 2016 16:00:00 GMT
The County Bench, Santa Rosa, CA https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/8/the-county-bench-santa-rosa-ca I had a great time shooting The County Bench in Santa Rosa, CA for Natasha Stocker, owner of Inspired Spaces Design.  Natasha and her crew designed the interior of this new restaurant making it a warm and inviting space to dine in.  Great job gals!

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/8/the-county-bench-santa-rosa-ca Sun, 28 Aug 2016 20:57:40 GMT
Inspired Spaces Design House, Santa Rosa https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/4/inspired-spaces-design-house-santa-rosa It has been my pleasure to work with Natasha Stocker as she has opened her new space on Sonoma Avenue in Santa Rosa for her design team, Inspired Spaces Design.  Stop in and see what she has done and do a little shopping while you are there!

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2016/4/inspired-spaces-design-house-santa-rosa Thu, 14 Apr 2016 05:04:09 GMT
Beautiful Baby Benjamin https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2015/11/beautiful-baby-benjamin Baby Benjamin is 4 months old and we did this shoot in the comfort of his own home.  This sweet boy, having two older sisters knows how to relax in front of the camera.  He let us do whatever we wanted with a smile until nap time when he crashed from all of the excitement. What a love and a pleasure. 

 

]]>
[email protected] (Meredith Gilardoni Photography) https://www.meredith-gilardoni.com/blog/2015/11/beautiful-baby-benjamin Mon, 16 Nov 2015 03:35:24 GMT